As well as a competition for the best blog or video about the #bookshopcrawl – which was won by Lauren Whitehead (watch her video here, it’s lovely) – Books Are My Bag also awarded prizes for the best selfies on the day: me, and Jenny!

As Lauren said, my years of practice and narcissism have finally paid off… Here are all my selfies from the day:

My prize arrived this morning, in a jiffy bag that our postman looked quite concerned about. Inside was a book bundle from the IBW Book Award shortlist:

IMG_6010[1]

I haven’t read any of these authors before, and there’s such an excellent range of books here. I can’t wait to get my teeth into them! Luckily, the summer holidays have begun, so what better use of my time?

6 thoughts on “I won a book bundle for my #bookshopcrawl selfies!

Leave a Reply

